Mission And Vision

Vision Statement

The International Town & Gown Association strives to become the primary information resource point for common issues between institutions of higher learning and the communities in which they reside. The ITGA will be the global link bringing together practitioners from varying fields addressing immediate issues and future opportunities.

Mission Statement

The International Town & Gown Association provides a network of resources to assist civic leaders, university officials, faculty, neighborhood residents and students to collaborate on common services, programs, academic research and citizen issues, creating an improved quality of life for all residents, students, visitors, faculty and staff.

Values

Facilitate, communicate, foster, assist, create, educate, design, lead, guide, promote, nurture and support

By-Laws
Please click here for the By-Laws of ITGA. 

Strategic Plan
Please click here for the ITGA 5 year strategic plan.  
 
Board of Directors/Contact Information 
 
President
Pete Haga
City of Grand Forks
PHaga@grandforksgov.com


  
President-Elect
David Lossing
UM-Flint
Dalossin@umflint.edu


 
Treasurer
Jim Oswald
City of Clemson
Jim@pinpointgeotech.com


 
Executive Drector
Beth Bagwell

Beth@itgau.org


 
 
International 
Michael Fox
Mount Allison 
mfox@mta.ca


 
West Region
Betsy Kinsley
Cal Poly
ekinsley@calpoly.edu


 
Central Region
Jennifer Korbelik
City of Boulder
korbelikj@bouldercolorado.gov


 
Mississippi Region
Chandler Poole
City of West Lafayette
cpoole@westlafayette.in.gov


 
 
Northeast Region
Dan Ryan
University at Buffalo
dryan@buffalo.edu
 
Southeast Region
Marc Whitt
Eastern Kentucky University
marc.whitt@eku.edu
 
At Large Member
Emily Allen
City of Fort Collins
emily.allen@colostate.edu
 
At Large Member
Ginny Haas
Michigan State University
haasv@msu.edu